Why do you want to be a Master?

Why do I want to be a Master?  This question has been asked in many different ways, for many different reasons on every forum I have been to.  And the reasons are as varied as the Men that are on the boards.  But, here is my reasoning, and the thoughts behind it.

Being a Master has been something that I was building to for many years, without knowing it.  I started down the path on the other side of the whip, not know why things just didn’t feel right.  But, in the end, I saw the light, thanks to bina, who first got me to read the Gorean books.  Of course, she warned me not to think about the sex in the books, but that was something different entirely.

Yes, I enjoy being the one in charge, but then I could simply call my self a Dom, and be over it.  Even following the Gorean pathos, doesn’t mean that I have to be a Master, just a Man.  But, there is just something about having a girl at my beck and call that gets to me.  Having the ability to tell her to do something, and know that she will, even if it is something that normally she would never do, just to please me.  And that, my friends, is key one.

Key two is simple.  I just enjoy it.  That fucking simple.  If I didn’t, I wouldn’t be in the lifestyle at all, now would I?  Maybe in five or six years I would find my way to it, or I could be like the 60 and 70 year old Doms that are messaging my 18 year old slave, looking for a night on the town.  But that is nothing that I want to do.  At that point, I might as well just curl up and die.

I really don’t have much more to say on this issue, at least that I can think of with a stuffy head, but I may add more in the future.

3 Responses

  1. Nice post. I’ll ask the same question to my Master.

  2. It is something that every one that takes this path should think about sometimes.

  3. I know what you mean. The boost and pleasure I get from having something under my total control is just unbeatable.

Leave a Reply

