To you

More emo crap

I sit on the floor,
Collar in hand,
Looking at the door,
Out to the land.

The pain leaves my eyes,
I am ready for one,
To see through my lies,
For her to come.

Another looks at me,
Her eyes filled to the brim,
What am I to be,
To be him?

I want her to be mine,
But she is with another,
It is not my time,
Not while there is an other.

She lives far away,
Doesn’t change the heart,
I want her to stay,
And do her part.

Cupids arrow flys,
Straight and true,
Cutting all ties,
To you.

Leave a Reply

