The Glass Breaks

Another emo poem.

The table is set,
everything is bear,
the glass is glistening,
and I am listening.

The candles are lit,
flames flickering in the darkness,
my heart is beating,
and I am listening.

The words are said,
that you have someone else,
somewhere wings are fluttering,
and I am listening.

The glass is broken,
emotions all around,
the pieces are falling,
and I am listening.

The howl erupts,
the flames die out,
the glass entering,
and I am listening.

The time is near,
for the end of an era,
you are leaving,
and I am still listening.

Leave a Reply

