My Feelings

Written when I got with my ex.  I had started to fall in love with the girl, but knew nothing would come of it.  Shit happens.

The leash around her neck,
Shows she is but a pet,
Something I have wanted,
Sense we first met.

However, things are different,
Our feelings have grown,
Blooming to something beautiful,
The flowers we have shown.

There is another she loves,
And there is no room,
For her to admit,
What the future looms.

He had her heart first,
I had but a sliver of chance,
To show her that I,
Am something of substance.

She loves him great,
But she also loves me,
Oh why, Oh why,
Must this way it be.

All I want is to be loved,
Shown the feelings I hold dear,
And I thought she would,
Always be near.

Now she needs aid,
And I go to comfort,
Knowing in the end,
My heart will be hurt.

Leave a Reply

