Collar

Even on my DA account, I stated this was far from my best work, and I was right.  But, I wrote it, and I like it.  About an old pet of mine, and someone I still talk to on a semi-regular basis.

The strap of leather,
That show’s she is mine,
Something like a tether,
To my heart.

It wraps around her neck,
Connecting her to me,
Giving her a check,
On my heart.

Strapping her to me,
Better then any other,
For all to see,
She has my heart.

Giving her the collar,
Show’s she mean more,
Then any other,
In my heart.

Leave a Reply

