What does being a Master mean to you?

As I said, I would be taking some time to, in a way, reply to something that was posted on the girls page.  It, obviously, about being a slave, but I am not one, so I had to change one letter.  So, here we go.

Being a Master is different than being a Dom.  In truth, being a Dom is easy, all you have to be is bossy.  That’s it.  Being a Master brings out much more then that.  It brings out the want to protect that which you own, with your life if need be.  It also means loving in some way the slaves that you have in your possion. It also means taking care of those slaves, even if you are wanting something different.

Generally, I’m not over protective.  I fully believe in Darwinism.  That does not mean that I will not protect that which is mine.  If the girls are in danger from something, being it physical, or emotional, it is my responsiblity to take care of the issues.  And that may not always be the most fun thing that I had planned.  It may mean less sex, or I stay in for a day, or that I just sit still and listen, even when I have other plans for the day.  But that is less important then the health of the girls that have given themselves to me.

There are many that ignore that, that will allow their property to get sick, and still think that the girl/boy can serve them with the same gusto that they did a few weeks ago.  And those are the ones that will have a broken toy in a few weeks.  It’s that simple.  When a person is sick, they are not able to do a fifth of the stuff they normally can, let alone with grace and cunning.

Luckily, I have yet to have to defend the girls in a physical sense.  No, that does not mean kicking the shit out of anyone that looks at them, or even touches them.  I mean more that they have not been attacked.  And that is good.  However, it’s also my job to defend them against that.  Well, if I can.

As for love.  There are many out there that do not “love” the people that have given themselves over to the person they call Master.  I do not mean love as in the classical sense, but just a general love of the slave.  If you do not in some way love the person, you are not going to look out for them in the same way you would a girl/boyfriend, or such.  And that can cause emotional harm.

That does not mean that you have to be “in-love” with them, just that you have to have love for your property.  I have been lucky, and found two girls that I can really love, fully, and have it returned.  Many will not be able to find something similar.  However, if I did not love them, I would have bina up cleaning now, even though she has caught the plauge, and I will punish rana for missing class, even though she caught the plague.  (Doesn’t mean they won’t be punished for not being pleasing, but it’ll be something like saying “I’m Punished” for it).

Both of the above points really tie into this one.  Taking care of the property.  A Master must take care of his property, even if there are other things that he would like to do.  That includes feeding, clothing, a roof over their head, and entertainment.  I include knoweldge into the pile, as I enjoy a thought out debate.  Taking a girl that has fallen and hurt herself into your arms for comfort may be enough, or rushing her to the ER may be what is order, but you are still taking care of them.

Emotionally, it may be harder.  Neither in person, or online, have I met a person that calls themselves slave that do not have some emotional issues.  Normally, it stems from previous relationships (either a bad Master, or a person that would not allow themselves to be what they wished to be.)  And that can be rough for everyone involved, but it is something that must be worked through.

3 Responses

  1. Thank you for such a sincere statement of what being a master really means. I am relatively new to BDSM and I find some things a bit difficult to grasp. You’ll be glad to hear that you have helped me a lot.

  2. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post.
    Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

  3. Very soon this site will be famous among all blog visitors, due to it’s
    pleasant articles or reviews

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

